Interlochen, Kresge Auditorium

Share your stories
ScottSethAnd1

Interlochen, Kresge Auditorium

Postby ScottSethAnd1 » Sat May 05, 2018 8:55 pm

Hello All Loving Avett Nation! Has anyone seen them at Interlochen, MI? I just bought tickets from the venue, booked a flight and yes, I'm a green newbie at "Boomer-Age." I'm hoping they will be there. is anyone else going?
:D

interlochenfun

Re: Interlochen, Kresge Auditorium

Postby interlochenfun » Mon Jul 30, 2018 8:36 am

Another "boomer age" going

jubba88

Postby jubba88 » Fri Aug 10, 2018 1:29 pm

Going to the concert tonight. Wondering if my Avett Guild lanyard does anything for me there?

russbeth

Postby russbeth » Tue Aug 14, 2018 7:35 pm

A magical night for my wife and I - our first Avett or Interlochen concert. It is a beautiful venue by the lake and the music was everything hoped for and more. We were married in Jan 1972 and except for the Audrey Hepburn line in "January Wedding" it might as well have been a commissioned description of our marriage. Cross one off the bucket list but going to another AVB concert just got added. The final encore song of "No Hard Feelings" was the icing on a ridiculously delicious cake of a concert. Thanks to all involved!

urhere52

RE: Pittsburgh Stage AE

Postby urhere52 » Thu Aug 23, 2018 8:53 pm

Since I started listening to the Avett Brothers about three years ago, I really wanted to attend a concert and found one nearby in Pittsburgh on August 16th. My husband hates driving in Pittsburgh but for me he agreed to go. He really isn't familiar with the songs.